'Goldray's riff-driven psychedelic whoosh owes as much to the Airplane and Jim Morison's bunch as it does to modern-day outsiders such as Tame Impala and Eternal Tapestry. Rusmussen's gorgeous, swooping vocals echo the experimental bent of House's arrangements' - Prog Magazine. The debut self-titled mini-album from Goldray, new band of Kenwyn House (guitarist of REEF). The debut release features four tracks clocking in at just over 25 minutes and is produced jointly by House, vocalist Leah Rasmussen and co-produced by Clive Martin the acclaimed knob-twiddler behind Reef's huge debut Replenish. Brit Award-winning producer Pedro Ferreira has also added his magic touch to the final mixes. Goldray's sound has one foot more than firmly planted in the psych rock tradition of the late sixties and early seventies. Track listing: 1. Outloud 2. Instrumental: The Arrival 3. Calling Your Name 4. Indigo Sky 5. Diamond Road 6. Instrumental: The Busking Magician iTunes Amazon Buy

Goldray: CD Edition

Artist :
Title : Goldray EP
Release Date : February 4, 2014
Label :
Catalog ref. : AKASHIC001
Format : CD